Tippy-Tappy with a Song in my Heart

Ask him, “how ya doin’ today Joe?” OR “how you feelin’ Joe?” and EVERY TIME his response would be “TIPPY TAPPY with a SONG In My HEART!”  He was known for this response. Even after his diagnosis of Stage 4 non-small cell lung cancer and through all the chemo and radiation….he’d give this reply.
210px x 210px – Tippy Tappy

I am just now finding myself giving that SAME reply when I am asked how I’m doing or feeling…..Joe taught me sooo much but this one memory reminds me to be strong, have hope and be courageous every day. Just like he did!♥  Even on the days when I don’t know the song, I will sing anyway.

Leave a Reply

